List of courses offered at Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO

Federal University of Technology, Owerri Imo State

This article contain a list of courses offered by the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO), the 2nd-best federal university in Southeastern Nigeria. We have compiled the list of courses for candidates looking to gain admission into the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO).

Are you looking for a career course to apply for at the Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO? Clacified brings you a list of the university's courses.

The Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO, is one of Nigeria's best renowned Federal universities. FUTO is situated at Owerri West Local Government, Imo State, Nigeria.

FUTO was established in 1980 by the Federal Government of Nigeria, and it is the oldest University of Technology in Nigeria.

Below are the complete lists of courses offered at Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO):

List of courses offered at Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO



School Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (SAAT)

  1. Agricultural Economics
  2. Agricultural Extension
  3. Animal Science and Technology
  4. Crop science and technology
  5. Fisheries and Aquaculture Technology
  6. Forestry and Wildlife Technology
  7. Soil Science and Technology

School of Biological Sciences (SOBS)

  1. Microbiology
  2. Biochemistry
  3. Biotechnology
  4. Biology
  5. Forensic Science

School of Engineering and Engineering Technology (SEET)

  1. Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering
  2. Chemical Engineering
  3. Civil Engineering
  4. Electrical and Electronic Engineering.
  5. Food Science and Technology.
  6. Material and metallurgical engineering.
  7. Mechanical Engineering
  8. Mechatronic Engineering
  9. Petroleum Engineering
  10. Polymer and Textile Engineering

School of Electrical System Engineering Technology (SESET)

  1. Computer Engineering
  2. Electrical (Power System) Engineering
  3. Electronic Engineering
  4. Mechatronic Engineering
  5. Telecommunication Engineering

School of Environmental Science (SOES)

  1. Architecture
  2. Building Technology
  3. Environmental Technology
  4. Quantity Surveying
  5. Surveying and Geoinformatics
  6. Urban and regional planning

School of Health Technology (SOHT)

  1. Biomedical Technology
  2. Dental Technology
  3. Environmental Health Science
  4. Optometry
  5. Prosthetics and Orthotics
  6. Public Health Technology

School of Information and Communication Technology (SICT)

  1. Computer Science
  2. Infection Technology
  3. Cyber Security
  4. Software Engineering

School of Management Technology (SOT)

  1. Financial management Technology
  2. Maritime Management Technology (MMT)
  3. Project Management Technology
  4. Transport Management
  5. Management Technology

School of Physical Science (SOP)

  1. Chemistry
  2. Geology
  3. Mathematics
  4. Physics
  5. Science Laboratory Technology
  6. Statistics